AFAHS Banner
Photo of LuAnn with her dog Charlie

Board & Staff

Action For Animals Humane Society is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors who work endlessly on behalf AFA and the thousands of homeless animals that come through our doors. Additionally, AFA has an Honorary and Advisory board who share the organization's mission to save and enhance lives.

Each person on our staff works with love and devotion for the well being of our animals. Our staff works tirelessly on behalf of the animals we shelter every day of the week, even all holidays. Every animal is special to us and receives the best care we can possibly give.

Executive Board Advisory Board Manager
Rita Whiteman, President
Catharine M. Cathey, Vice President
Regis Tomsey, CPA, Treasurer
Lisa Marie Corcoran
Johnette DeRose
Rebecca Gales
Dean Miller
Sharon Peck
Ted Prettiman
Betty Rushbrook

Executive Director
Maggie Martin
Teresa Aguilo, Graphic/Web Designer
B.J. Beckner
Hank Croft, Jr., VMD
Laura Guskiewicz, CPA
Bernie Matthews, Esq.
Marie McCandless
Tricia Mucci, DVM
Mary F. Prettiman

Honorary Board
Robin Schall
Ginny Szwarc
LuAnn Hutcheson

Assistant Manager
Pam Reese